How to find us

Rotherham Golf Club is located at Thrybergh, around three miles north east of Rotherham town centre.

For satellite navigation purposes our postcode is S65 4NU.


Rotherham Golf Club, Doncaster Road, Thrybergh, Rotherham S65 4NU


Leave the motorway at junction 36, taking the A630 exit towards Rotherham.  Continue straight on this road for approximately 6 miles and Rotherham Golf Club is on your right-hand side.  On route you will pass through a small town called Conisbrough and then a village called Hooton Roberts.  After which you will travel up a hill passing Thrybergh Country Park on your left, the Golf Club is a few hundred yards further on the right.


Leave the motorway at junction 1, taking the A631 exit towards Rotherham.  Follow this road for just over a mile passing through two sets of traffic lights.  before taking the 3rd exit at a roundabout on to Northfield Lane, which later becomes Hill Top Lane. At Dalton, turn right on to Far Dalton Lane, continuing on to Magna Lane until you reach the Doncaster Road (A630). Turn right here, you will come to the club on your left-hand side after just over a mile.


Leave the motorway at junction 33, taking the A630 exit to Sheffield (Centre)/Rotherham. After 300 yards, take the 3rd exit at the roundabout on to Rotherway (A630). After half a mile, take the 2nd exit at the roundabout (Signposted Bawtry), on to West Bawtry Road (A631).  Passing through a set of traffic lights, remain on this road for 1.5 miles before taking the 2nd exit at the roundabout on to Herringthorpe Valley Road (A6123).  At the next round about take the second exit remaining on Herringthorpe Valley Road for 2 miles.  You will come to another roundabout, where you should take the 3rd exit on to Doncaster Road/(A630). After just under two miles you will come to the club on your left-hand side.


The nearest railway stations are at Swinton and Rotherham Central, both around three miles or a five to ten minute taxi ride away. Trains run south to London and north to Newcastle and Scotland (both with changes at Doncaster).